Upcoming Events

 

  • Frugal Forest exhibition at Sea Acres National Park : 9 September 2017 – 31 January 2018, , Port Macquarie, 9am–4.30pm. Featuring SCHOOL WORKSHOPS, SCHOOL HOLIDAY WORKSHOPS, and ADULT WORKSHOPS. For more info email hello@frugalarts.net or call Chay Khamsone on 65876022. Bookings through Sea Acres 6582 3355.

Meet the Makers 9am-12pm Saturday 9th September to begin our season at Sea Acres. Gold coin donation. All welcome!

Adult Workshops 1-3pm – $20pp:

Sat 16 Sep 2017 – Produce & Beeswax Bags

Sat 23 Sep 2017 – Bee Hotels from building scrap

Sat 21 Oct 2017 – Botanical Screenprint

Sat 28 Oct 2017 – Intro to Crochet

Sat 11 Nov 2017 – Wire Sculptural Forms

Sat 25 Nov 2017 – Home Alchemy

Sat 2 Dec 2017 – Racket Weaving

Sat 9 Dec 2017 – Eco-Dyeing

Sat 13 Jan 2018 – Packing Strap Stool

Sat 20 Jan 2018 – The Art of  Slow Stitching

School Holiday Workshops $9 per child: 

Mon 25 Sep 2017

Wed 27 Sep 2017

Thu 28 Sep 2017

Tue 3 Oct 2017

Wed 4 Oct 2017

Thu 4 Jan 2018

Tue 9 Jan 2018

Thu 11 Jan 2018

Tue 16 Jan 2018

Schools Workshops $9 per student, 10:00-11:30am and 12:15-1:45pm each day:

Tues 19 Sep 2017

Tue 17 Oct 2017

Wed 18 Oct 2017

Tue 24 Oct 2017

Wed 25 Oct 2017

Tue 31 Oct 2017

Wed 1 Nov 2017

Wed 8 Nov 2017

 

JunkFest 2017 – UPDATE- POSTPONED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE   , in Bain Park, Wauchope, 10am-2pm. JunkFest is an all-ages festival in Bain Park, Wauchope featuring live music, local food, workshops and display stalls from local businesses that showcase creativity and innovation in sustainability. It is a fun day of hands-on learning, entertainment and idea sharing in a friendly atmosphere.